Corey Bloom


Session ID:

Corey Anne Bloom, CPA, CA, CA•IFA, CFF, CFE, ACFE Regent Emeritus, is the regional service line leader and a Partner in MNP’s Investigative & Forensic Services practice.

A leader in her field, Corey Anne brings her clients in-depth expertise gleaned from working on hundreds of engagements in numerous industries, including gaming, lottery, real estate, construction, natural resources, education, healthcare & medical, chemical, shipping and transportation and public companies.

Drawing on numerous years of experience in forensic accounting, Corey Anne has expertise in fraud investigations and fraud detection, forensic accounting, dispute resolution, shareholder and multi-party disputes including estates, fund tracing, risk management, anti-money laundering, forensic technology, risk management, litigation support and auditing. She also performs interviews and provides anti-fraud training.

Among her numerous accomplishments, Corey Anne was an elected Chair of the Board of Regents of the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners. She also served as a member of the Core Team of the Anti-Fraud Guidance Paper “Managing the Business Risk of Fraud: A Practical Guide” – a joint collaboration between the American Institute of CPAs (AICPA), the Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) and the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE). A recipient of the Governor General’s Award of Excellence, Corey Anne is well-versed on white-collar crime and forensic accounting related topics and has been invited to speak internationally on several occasions.

Corey Anne is a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA), a CA-designated specialist in Investigative and Forensic Accounting (CA•IFA), Certified in Financial Forensics (CFF) and a Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE). She is also a Certified User of forensic software (International). She holds a Secret Level Security Clearance at the Federal Government level. She was appointed to the Departmental Audit and Evaluation Committee of Shared Services Canada by the Treasury Board of Canada and is a Board member of Telefilm Canada.